Board of Directors

MDxHealth was established by a management staff with extensive biotechnology industry experience.

Mr. Koen Hoffman


Mr. Koen Hoffman has served as Independent Chairman of the Board of Directors of Fagron NV since May 8, 2017. He obtained a Master in Applied Economics at the University of Ghent in 1990 and a Master in Business Administration at Vlerick Business School in Ghent in 1991. Mr. Hoffman was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Value Square in August 2016. Prior to joining Value Square, he was Chief Executive Officer of KBC Securities, member of the supervisory board of Patria Securities and member of the board of directors of Omnia Travel Belgium.


Michael K. McGarrity


Mr. McGarrity has more than 25 years of experience in the healthcare industry with a unique combination of device, diagnostics and biotechnology experience. Michael was most recently the CEO of Sterilis Medical. Prior to Sterilis Michael was the CEO of Nanosphere (NASDAQ: NSPH), a nanotechnology-based molecular diagnostics company, where he engineered an operational and strategic turnaround that resulted in its successful sale to Luminex (NASDAQ: LMNX) in 2016. Prior to Nanosphere, McGarrity spent 13 years at Stryker Corporation (NYSE: SYK).

Mr. Rudi Mariën

Mr. Rudi Mariën

Director, representing Biovest CVA

Mr. Mariën is currently Director of Biocartis S.A. (Switzerland). He is also President and CEO of Gengest Bvba and Biovest CommVa. 
Through his management company, Gengest BVBA, Mr. Mariën has board mandates in different stock listed (Quest For Growth, Devgen... ) and private biotech companies (Actogenix NV, Pharmaneuroboost NV, Oystershell NV…).


Timothy I. Still

Independent Director

Mr. Still’s background includes over 29 years of experience in medical devices and diagnostics. He has extensive experience in designing and implementing highly focused commercial and business development strategies within both large and small companies.


Lieve Verplancke MD.

Independent Director, representing Qaly-Co BVBA

Lieve Verplancke MD was nominated as an Independent Non-Executive Director at the Company's Annual General shareholders Meeting held on 26 May 2017 in Diegem, Belgium. Ms. Verplancke, a Belgian national, began her career in 1984 with The Beecham Group (now part of GlaxoSmithKline), and has since held key management positions with Merck & Co., as well as Bristol-Myers Squibb, where she served as Managing Director, leading their Belgian/GDL subsidiary, until 2012. Ms.


Mr. Jan Pensaert

Director, representing Valiance Advisors LLP

Mr. Jan Pensaert is the founder and CEO/CIO of Valiance Asset Management Ltd., a specialist investment business with offices in London and Guernsey, formed in 2008.


Hilde Windels

Independent Director, representing Hilde Windels BVBA

Mrs. Windels is an executive director of Biocartis, has 20 years of experience in the biotechnology sector with a track record of building and structuring organizations, fundraising, M&A, public capital markets and corporate strategies. At Biocartis, she was CEO ad interim and Deputy CEO from September 2015 until September 2017 and CFO from 2011 until September 2015. Previously, Mrs. Windels worked as independent CFO for several private biotech companies and from 1999 to 2008 she was CFO of Devgen. Currently, Mrs. Windels also serves as a board member at EryTech, Ablynx and BioCartis.